The Moscow Kremlin is a symbol of the Russian State, one of the greatest architectural complexes in the world, a treasure house of magnificent relics and monuments of art. It is situated in the very center of the capital of Russia. Its monumental walls and towers, golden-domed cathedrals and ancient palaces stand high on the Borovitskiy Hill above the Moskva River forming a magnificent architectural ensemble.

Since 1991 the Kremlin has been hosting the official residence of the President of the Russian Federation. The ensemble of the Moscow Kremlin has been included in the UNESCO World Heritage List. Nowadays the Moscow Kremlin State Historical and Cultural Museum and Heritage Site, occupying the territory of the Moscow Kremlin Cathedral Square, incorporates the Armoury Chamber, the Assumption, Archangel and Annunciation Cathedrals, the Church of Laying Our Lady's Holy Robe, the Patriarch's Palace with the Twelve Apostles' Church, the Ivan the Great Bell-Tower complex, Tsar Bell and Tsar Cannon.

Выставочные залы

  1. The Armoury Chamber
  2. The Assumption Cathedral
  3. The Annunciation Cathedral
  4. The Archangel Cathedral
  5. The Patriarch's Palace and the Twelve Apostles Church
  6. The Ivan the Great Bell-Tower complex
  7. The Church of the Deposition of the Virgin's Robe
  8. Tsar Cannon
  9. Tsar Bell
  10. The Faceted Chamber
  11. Exposition of the Russian cannon barrels of the 17th — early 18th century
  12. The State Kremlin Palace
  13. The Terem Palace
  14. The Grand Kremlin Palace
  15. The Arsenal
  16. The Senate Palace
  17. The Kutafiya Tower
  18. The Trinity (Troitskaya) Tower
  19. The Сommandant (Komendantskaya) Tower
  20. The Armoury (Oruzheinaya) Tower
  21. The Borovitskaya Tower
  22. The Water Supplying (Vodovzvodnaya) Tower
  23. The Annunciation (Blagoveschenskaya) Tower
  24. The Secret (Tainitskaya) Tower
  25. The 1st Nameless (Bezymyannaya) Tower
  26. The 2nd Nameless (Bezymyznnaya) Tower
  27. The Peter (Petrovskaya) Tower
  28. The Beklemishevskaya Tower
  29. The Sts. Constantine and Helen Tower
  30. The Alarm (Nabatnaya) Tower
  31. The Tsar's (Tsarskaya) Tower
  32. The Saviour (Spasskaya) Tower
  33. The Senate (Senatskaya) Tower
  34. The St. Nicholas (Nikolskaya) Tower
  35. The Corner Arsenal (Uglovaya Arsenalnaya) Tower
  36. The Middle Arsenal (Sredniya Arsenalnaya) Tower
  37. The Alexander Garden
  38. The Cathedral Square
  39. The Ivanovskaya Square
  40. Archeological pits
  41. Museum shop
  42. Museum shop, ticket and excursion offices