The Moscow Kremlin and the Moskva River

The territory of the Moscow Kremlin is a place of high historical and cultural value where several architectural monuments of the 14th to 20th centuries are situated. The Kremlin cathedrals, churches, administrative buildings form the ensemble of the Cathedral, Ivanonskaya, Senatskaya, Dvortsovaya and Troitskaya Squares, as well as Spasskaya, Borovitskaya, and Dvortsovaya Streets of the Kremlin.

Cathedral Square of the Moscow Kremlin

The centre of the Moscow Kremlin is occupied by the main and most ancient square of the city - the Cathedral Square, which still retains its original form - a unique complex of masterpieces of medieval architecture. Having been founded in the early 14th century, the Cathedral Square saw the construction, destruction and rebuilding of churches and chambers, witnessed all the perturbations within the history of the Russian State. Nowadays the architectural ensemble of the Cathedral Square consists of the Assumption, Archangel, Annunciation Cathedrals, the Church of Laying Our Lady's Holy Robe, the Patriarch's Palace, the Faceted Chamber, Golden Tsarina's Chamber, churches of the Terem Palace and the Ivan the Great Bell-Tower complex.

Troitskaya SquarePalace (Dvortsovaya) Square

The Arsenal. Main facadeIvan (Ivanovskaya) Square